Götz Saxophone Quartet

The quartet was founded in 2000 by leading saxophonists Hungarian considered important to collect his repertoire from his own compositions and transcriptions. Since then, they have performed in hundreds of concerts, radioconciertos in a direct and festivals. Between their performances abroad highlights the japanese tour of 2006. The genres of classical and jazz are displayed separately and together often in his music. Their transcripts address the most significant works of both styles, but also consider it important to the search of masterpieces that have been unjustly ignored with the passage of time. Nándor Götz and Zoltán Szűcs compose their own works, which appear in every concert.


Nándor Götz: Hokethus


Hokethus................................Nándor Götz

I. Hokethus

II. San Francisco-in-the-dark

III. Intermezzo

IV. Octavius


The quartet of saxophones presents the work of four movements for the first time in this concert. Nándor Götz, artistic director of the ensemble, sopranosaxofonista, composer, combines elements of classic music with the jazzy, and getting to know your fellow chamber music, also shows the instrumental character of the musicians during the movements. The name Hokethus refers to the game medieval musical in which the voices played by turns the notes of a melody, and also indicates that the members of the quartet of saxophones are capable of achieving their objectives musical with a serious cooperation.


Götz Nándor

Kedl László

Szűcs, Zoltán

Szaller István


Auditorio Conservatorio Profesional de Música de LPGC.

C. San Francisco, s/n, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Day: Sunday, December 10. 

Hora: 11:00h – 11:20h


Active and Listening Congress Members: free

Resto de público (venta online): 6€ (opcional: venta de entradas en taquilla del Auditorio del Conservatorio Profesional de Música de LPGC el día del concierto)